(Los Angeles, California, USA late 74 – Apr 78)
originally called the Young Republicans


Official Pre-79 Releases:

Young Republicans

Various Artists – Saturday Night Pogo LP (Rhino, RNLP 003) released 78
Tracks: Guardian Angel


Mondo Deco LP (Mercury, SRM 1-1114) released 76
Tracks: It Won’t Be Long, No No Girl, Playtime, Hillary, Anybody, Hi-Lo, Rag Doll, Last In Line, My Purgatory Years, Don’t You Want It

Rag Doll 7″ (Mercury, 73851) released 76
Tracks: Rag Doll, Last in Line

Pretty Please 7″ (Quick Fan Club, Quick-1) released 76
Tracks: Pretty Please, Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Pretty Please 10″ (Quick Fan Club, Quick-1) released 76
Tracks: Pretty Please, You Yeah You, Jimmy Too Bad


Other Pre-79 Recordings;

Demo recorded May 76 (Mercury)
Tracks: No No Girl, Teacher’s Pet, Hi Lo, Hillary, Rag Doll, My Purgatory Years, It Won’t Be Long, Heaven On Earth, Born Free, Don’t You Want It

Demos recorded c77
Tracks: Bigger Than Life, Beautiful Island

Live 77
Tracks: Blackout, Master Race

Demos recorded Mar 78 (Elektra)
Tracks: Pretty Please, Somewhere Over The Rainbow, You Yeah You, Take My Life, Touch Control, You Give Me Heat, Jimmy Too Bad, Big Chance, Poison Polly


Further Information;


Line ups:

Billy Bizeau (keyb/voc)
Danny Benair (drms)
Danny Wilde (voc)
Ian Ainsworth (bass)
Steve Hufsteter (gtr)

Danny Wilde is ex-Kixs
Danny Wilde, Ian Ainsworth later in Great Buildings
Steve Hufsteter later in The Dickies, Cruzados
Danny Benair later in The Weirdos