New Devices

(Thamesmead, London late 77 – late 79)


Official Pre-79 Releases;

Other Pre-79 Recordings;

Demos recorded 77/78 “The Elephant Tapes”
Tracks: I can’t dance to the beat, Prediction, Apologies for my unrest, System technology

Demos recorded 78
Tracks: Airplane Crash, Apologies, Death Virus, Deja Vous, I Don’t Believe, Raise The Flag For Vanity, System Technology, The Bus, The Strangeness Of Your Stare, Time Is Structured, Well Lit Room, You Treat Me Like A Piece Of Chewing Gum


Further Information;

Line up:

Norman Fasey (gtr)
Wayne Lewis (voc)
Martin Fasey (bass)
Steve Barber (drms)

Norm Fasey, Wayne Lewis, Martin Fasey are all ex-Violators
Norman Fasey is also ex-R21 and later in Les Partisans

Additional information and corrections kindly provided by Norm Fasey

“I later joined a band called Les Partisans who were based out of Eltham, Charlton and Thamesmead; Dave Pike (voc), Me (gtr), Alan Trossell (bass), Garry Meehan (drms).  One recording. Demo in early 1980. Two tracks. 1. Eating windows, talking glass. 2. Rendezvous in Milan” (Norm Fasey, 2017)