COUM Transmissions

(Hull, East Yorkshire Dec 69 – May 78)


Official Pre-79 Releases;

Other Pre-79 Recordings;

Demo recorded 68 ‘Early Worm’
Tracks: Joint Effort, Firesong, Mourning To The Dusk, Waltz Of The Newt, Prelude, Clockword Cloud, Rather Hard To Libel, A Very Short Middle, Balloon, Lament, Breakfast, The Early Worm

Radio Humberside session Apr 71 (Tracks unknown)

Demo recorded 71 ‘The Sound of Porridge Bubbling’
Tracks: Welcome To The Alien Camp, Real Sure Alien Brain, On The Count Of Three, Dogs Are Funny People, It’s Easy With Kesey, 73 Vibrant, Magazine Illustration, Magickal Variants, Nude Supper, The Sound Of Porridge Bubbling

Demo recorded Jun 74 Hoho Funhouse, Hull ‘Sugarmorphoses’
Tracks: Sugarmorphoses (part 1), Sugarmorphoses (part 2)

Royal College Of Art, London 1-10-74
Tracks: Music For Stocking Top Swing And Staircase

Demos recorded 73-76
Tracks: Doo Dah, Prescott & Williams 1932, Edna & the great surfers, Cement men, My granny goes grave digging, 18 Month hope, Home aged

Demos recorded *70, **74
Tracks: Dry Blood Tampax*, Stained by dead horses**


Further Information;

Line up:

Dec 69 – May 78
Genesis P Orridge (bass/voc)
Cosey Fanni Tutti (gtr/voc)
Spydee Gasmantell
Haydn Robb (bass)
Ray Harvey
Lee Maull
Fizzey Paet
Peter Christopherson (keyb)
Chris Carver (keyb)
Tim Poston
Ian Evans
John Smith
John Lacey
Hermine Demoriane (voc)

Geneis P Orridge, Cosey Fanni Tutti, Peter Christpherson & Chris Carver are later in Throbbing Gristle (Sep 75)
Hermine Demoriene also in Moody & the Menstruators, and later in Subterraneans, solo