(Washington D.C. 77 – 81)
also known as The Hole Band


Official Pre-79 Releases:

Various Artists – :30 Over DC: Here Comes the New Wave LP (Limp, 1001) recorded Sep 77, released 78
Tracks: Jet Lag Drag

Air Conditioner 7″ (Round Raoul, 7-33-04) recorded Jul 78, released 79
Tracks: Air Conditioner, 7-11, Go go god


Other Pre-79 Recordings;

Demo recorded Sep 77
Tracks: Down on the Mall

Live 16-5-78
Tracks: Spaz Attack

Demo recorded Jul 78
Tracks: Darlings of the Avant Garde

Demo recorded 78 “Problems with Saxophones” session
Tracks: Lovelife, Jet lag drag, The tingler, Not guilty, Spaz attack, I don’t wanna be a rock n roll star, Who killed punk?, Grumpus theme, Gorgo, Down on the mall


Further Information;

Line ups:

Rob Kennedy (bass)
Rick Dreyfuss (drms)
Dave Findley (gtr)
Mike Miller (gtr/voc)
John Dreyfuss (sax)

Rick Dreyfuss, John Dreyfuss are also in Half Japanese